Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: RT Shaw

State Farm® Insurance Agent RT Shaw

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (219 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jasper Baksh

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andie helped me bundle my auto, rental, umbrella, AND life insurance together so easily! Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I can move forward knowing I am taken care of by this team!"

Jenn Kong

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Due to moving to a new city, I recently switched from one State Farm agent to RT Shaw's group and let me tell you... it has been seamless. Special thanks goes out to Caryn who has been absolutely spectacular -- quickly providing me with new quotes and helping me transfer over all my accounts, all while answering my questions as I navigate the transition. Excellent and highly recommend this group!"

Arthur Zebelman

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy Ann Erber-Agen, Account Representative for State Farm at the RT Shaw Agency, provided me with great and timely service for our multiple car and home insurance needs during our recent move. I highly recommend both State Farm insurance and Ms. Erber-Agen in particular."

Maddy Ferris

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria at this branch is top of the line. I had a car accident a year ago (first one in 10 years of driving) and other insurance companies skyrocketed my rate. This was even after it was dropped from a deferral. Maria gave a fair rate and has been nothing but kind and on top of it. Thanks SF!"

Susan Davenport

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Maria!"

mark wilson

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Before giving me a quote, Maria spent time with a complete insurance analysis, pointing out potential gaps as well as where there could be too much coverage. I am pleased with my new home/auto/umbrella policy and am comfortable knowing that my agent has my best insurance needs at heart."

Bernice Lockhart

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria took great care of my parents."

Collin Leino

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"RT Shaw packs heat like an over door"

Terence Hakim

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service from Maria. I would recommend to anyone who is getting their insurance."

Shane Greenwalt

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased a life insurance policy from State Farm. My insurance agent, Maria Mirante, was very helpful and actually cared about what was best for me and my family. This is something I always considered, but just never got done. I'm so thankful for her help. I now feel like I'm protecting my family for the future. Thank you to Maria and State Farm!"

Karen Leung

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria helped me with my car and home insurance as I recently moved to Seattle. She was extremely responsive, very quick to get the paperwork processed, and made the whole process extremely easy and stress-free."

Steven Berry

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy at the RT Shaw agency helped get coverage for our family's newly licensed driver. She helped a lot with the paper work, and explained pricing and coverage details thoroughly. Communication was great."

Rochelle Dotson

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen is the best, she is awesome!!!!"

Meg

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria was a great help in getting my policy set up. She was fast, efficient, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this office."

Alejandro Garcia

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent attention to all my requests, regarding both going through the process of including my children in my car insurance and with making a claim for a repair."

Kelsey Rudolph

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Maria to get my insurance for my new home. She helped me bundle with my car insurance and we got an amazing rate that beat other prices. She was very informative, kind, honest and was lovely to work with. An overall great experience with her, would definitely recommend to others!"

Susan Lyndgaard

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are from Denmark and bought 2 cars to drive in US. We came to Rt Shaw State Farm and met Cindy. She was just great and made sure we got the best arrangement at lowest costs. She was very understanding and made everything easy and comfortable. Now we are back in Denmark and needed to change our insurance on the cars. That was also very easy and very fast reply and actions. If we ever buy more cars in USA 🇺🇸 again we will for sure call Cindy."

Emmy Leitzell

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria was super helpful and knowledgeable on what policies I should get for my new car. This is my first time buying insurance, and she made the experience seamless and easy! Helped explain everything in detail so I knew what I was signing up for. Highly recommend!"

Nicole Bowns

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria Mirante was super responsive to my needs as I moved from out of state. We were on a tight turn around to get insurance in place during the purchase of our home and she was quickly working with our lenders to make sure all of the necessary documents were taken care of. She also was able to provide me better quotes than another local agency, with higher coverage levels."

Jamie Kinkead

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had an excellent experience here for over a decade, from simple adjustments to more complicated claims, highly recommend."

Jeff Chien

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria is a nice person and help me go through everything patiently! Highly recommend for anyone who needs a new auto insurance."

Mehul Dugar

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy was extremely helpful in getting my information changed when my building’s management changed!"

Ryan Ellsworth

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love RT. Looking forward to bundling everything with him!"

Christina Castello

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caryn was positive, helpful, and quick to set me up with exactly what coverage I needed. I've been frustrated with other insurance companies and phone calls in the past, and I can say this positive interaction really set the tone. Thanks, Caryn!"

Arvind Nellutla

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Would give more than 5 if I could! As a first time home buyer, figuring out coverage needs is extremely complicated. After shopping around for weeks I reached out to Maria for help. She not only recommended the right amount product for my needs but advised on what not to overpay on. Best part was that when I had insurance coverage questions to pay for my leak in my new home, Maria went above and beyond by working with the insurance company advising on pros on cons of filing a claim and simplifying complex jargon for me. 12/10 would recommend Thank you Maria !"