Skip to content
Español
Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: RT Shaw

State Farm® Insurance Agent RT Shaw

5 out of 5 average rating (265 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nathan Hodges

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Hodges
"The past couple of years have been pretty terrible for me when it’s come to vehicles. Motorcycles to be more specific, but every time I had any questions or concerns the solutions were a quick phone call away"

Johnny Chen

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Johnny Chen
"Great customer service!"

Jason Ye

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Ye
"I've been a State Farm customer for years and recently moved to Seattle. The staff here are amazing: very quick to reply, helpful, and super friendly! Big shoutout to Caryn for setting me up with State Farm in Seattle and to Maria for her amazing help with a claim!! They both went above and beyond! Edit: Over half a year later and the above still holds true. Caryn is an amazing agent that always goes above and beyond for her clients."

Nicole Marsh

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Marsh
"The RT Shaw Office staff have consistently been polite, kind, and helpful. I appreciate that they regularly reach out to provide policy updates and alert me to ways to maximize my savings."

Valerie Kaminski

September 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Kaminski
"State Farm and our agent Cindy have been great to work with these 7 years! Very responsive and helps with ways to consolidate cost."

R L

September 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by R L
"Cindy has always been so helpful and informative. She has looked after our best interest. Always friendly and patient with our needs."

Jean Shaffer

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jean Shaffer
"Cindy in the State Farm Wedgwood Seattle office has been a great advocate for fairness in the settlement of our claim. She has been diligent in getting information for me, and keeping me informed of developments in the case. I recommend her highly."

Daniel Peterson

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Peterson
"Maria has been extremely patient, helpful, and professional while setting up my home and auto bundle. I’d recommend her to anyone looking for insurance!"

Max Brettler

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Max Brettler
"Cindy and Maria have been extremely helpful since day one. They always take the time to help answer any question I have and never make me feel embarrassed for asking any question. Their patience and proactive nature has been so lovely. They always keep me in the loop on any policy changes, and frequently check in with me to see how things are going and if there's anything they can do. If you're looking for home and auto insurance this is the best place!"

Dan Van Der Werf

July 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Van Der Werf
"We got our rental insurance policy in the last 45 days. We recently decided to move. We needed to change our policy to cover our new place to be able to sign our lease. Caryn was a delight to work with. She responded in a timely manner, answered all our questions and got our insurance switched within 24 hours. Brilliant job."
Profile photo of Jennifer Sonneborn

Jennifer Sonneborn

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Sonneborn
"Cindy Erber has been exemplary in my State Farm interactions since moving to Seattle 13 years ago. She even picked me up to get extra car keys at my home to help me get into my car with my keys and my dog locked in there! I refer family and friends to this office and they all have been happy too."

Rimma Kopyt

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rimma Kopyt
"Cindy Erber is truly great! She very knowledgeable, and always very, very helpful. I highly recommend her."

Carol Valdrighi

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Valdrighi
"My agent Cindy Erber has done a terrific job guiding me through the thicket of water damage recovery over the past 8! months. I highly recommend her for her diligence and expertise."

justin howard

July 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by justin howard
"Andrea and this office provide excellent customer service. It is always extremely easy when ever you need to contact them."

Steve Kotz

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Kotz
"My insurance review with Cindy at Statefarm was the most complete, comprehensive review I've ever had. We went over everything and I was amazed that this was not done by previous insurers. We found numerous items to change to either save me money or save me liability. Time well spent. I highly recommend Cindy and State Farm. They have EARNED my repeat business."

Tabatha Kilgore

July 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tabatha Kilgore
"Great home owners insurance and easy to work with. They will take the time to go over everything and explain things when you have questions. My mum and I have worked with Cindy Erber-Agen for many, many years and she's always a pleasure and so helpful!!"

Teresa Kalanzis

July 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Kalanzis
"Cindy Erber Agen of this office gave us great service during a very trying ordeal of water damage in our home. She unfailingly followed up on any questions we had and helped us sort through the maze of billing and paperwork that a claim like this entails. We felt we had her support 100%. The whole office is a great team!"

Sarah Lescault (Blue Fire Farm)

July 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Lescault (Blue Fire Farm)
"Cindy was so helpful with our insurance policies! She set us up with fantastic life insurance policies for both my husband and myself. She was professional, easy to approach, and a delight to work with. We will go back to her for all our insurance needs! She was quick to respond with any questions too."

Josh MJ

July 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Josh MJ
"Caryn Kaul is the best insurance agent I have ever spoken to. She was kind, efficient, and I could tell that she genuinely cared about the things I told her. Thank you!"

Anna Greene

June 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Greene
"I have been working with Andrea as my insurance agent ever since I moved to Washington and am consistently blown away by her professionalism and concern for my experience as a customer! She has always responded in a timely manner and has gone above and beyond in helping me secure the best coverage at the best rate available to me. Andrea has helped with car insurance, renters insurance, and personal insurance on various occasions and always provides the kindest customer service!!"

Cynthia Bostwick

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Bostwick
"Cindy Erber is my agent and she is truly amazing! She is organized, incredibly knowledgeable, has put together great policies for us and always answers our calls promptly. I feel so fortunate to have her as my insurance representative-!!! I highly recommend her. You will experience the best customer service you could ask for!"

Jimmie Smith

June 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jimmie Smith
"Maria saved the day! As I was driving my car to it's new owners, I realized someone had drilled a hole straight into my gas tank... after two weeks of searching for a mechanic, I found a local shop with deceivingly strong reviews. Naturally, another two weeks goes by and the mechanic refuses to work on the car or with State Farm on the estimate. Thankfully, I had connected with Maria once I setup my coverage months ago and sent her a last-ditch email hoping she might be able to step in and help me resolve this debacle. Maria called the shop directly, multiple times, and walked them through the process. Despite many roadblocks and detours, she responded to every message, call, and text I sent while we navigated all the unfortunate turns the shop took us through. Cannot recommend Maria enough! When you get stuck, call and ask her directly. She is NOT your typical insurance rep. THANK YOU, Maria!"

Marcie Leek

June 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marcie Leek
"I was happy to return to my familiar branch of State Farm after returning to Seattle. Andrea was helpful, friendly, and patient!"

Ellis Britzius

June 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ellis Britzius
"Assistant Cindy Erber-Agen is amazing and very pleasant to talk to on the phone. We have had Auto insurance with this State Farm agent for many years and will continue for many years into the future. Thanks, Cindy!"

Yara AlHowar

June 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yara AlHowar
"Cindy was great and very responsive."